The Committee meets monthly usually on the third Monday of each month.

Committee Members

Chairman - Joyce Pritchard
Vice-Chairman - Glenn Powell
Secretary - Jane Sommerville
Treasurer - John Fenton-Jones  
Membership Secretary - Gina Riley  
Events Secretary - Leeza Aldis–Hobbs

Steve Alderton, Pamela Cosgrove, Geoff Farrell, John Farrington, Colin Holliday, Patrick Jenkins, Maggie Lupton, Jackie Onions, Rachel Searle, Jo Wright


Steve Alderton - Felpham Tree Warden, Lisa Keble - Marketing materials, Martyn White - Conservation Officer Arun District Council

The committee can be contacted by email or dropping a note into the Village Post Office marked FVCS

Each year the Society needs one or two new committee members. We run with 15 members to share the tasks. New blood is good for us and helps the Society remain sustainable into the future. You can choose the task you enjoy. So, if you have a little time and want to give something to the community please let us know.